Ice Cream and Sunshine

Hi all, my name is Josie Davies. I am the Office Manager at the Chamber of Commerce. While our intern Lillian is in Japan, I will be writing the blogs. Summer is the best part of living in Laramie. I will be showing you great places to check out during the summer months.

I hope you all were able to stop by Burger Xtreme yesterday for the Cowboy Cash Mob. I did and I just can’t get enough of their delicious burgers and fries.

With the hot weather today, I like to cool down with a cherry limeade from Sonic Drive-In. Stop in today at 2510 E. Grand Ave. and get your favorite treat whether it be a flavored drink or ice cream. Check out their facebook page for deals and updates!

After I grab a treat, it is way too nice not to do something outside. Grab a friend or go solo and take a walk down the Laramie Greenbelt. Click here for a map of the Laramie Greenbelt. Taking a walk or biking the Laramie Greenbelt is a great way to end the work day.

Image

Leave a Reply

